The 55 Nominees For The TOTY of FIFA 17

Dec 06,2016


As we know, the FIFA 17 annual TOTY starts in the beginning of Decemebr and ends up in the next January. Now the 2016 FIFA 17 TOTY has begun and the 55 candiates are selected. These candidates have the opportunity to be elected to the "Team of the Year" from FIFA 17 in FUT.

Every year the professional footballers from all over the world are invited by the FIFPro to help them choose out the best 11 players to make the team of the year, which including a goalkeeper, four defenders, three midfielders and three strikers. At present the 11 players are unknown, but we have a list of the 55 nominees, among whom the 11 players will come from! 

The 55 candiates for the team of the year 2016 are made of  5 goalkeepers, 20 defenders, 15 midfielders and 15 strikers. By the way: 9 players from FC Bayern are there!

goalkeeper(select one)

Claudio Bravo (Chile - FC Barcelona / Manchester City)
Gianluigi Buffon (Italy - Juventus)
David de Gea (Spain - Manchester United)
Keylor Navas (Costa Rica - Real Madrid)
Manuel Neuer (Germany - FC Bayern Munich)

defender(select four)

David Alaba (Germany - Bayern Bayern Munich)
Jordi Alba (Spain - FC Barcelona)
Serge Aurier (Cote d'Ivoire - Paris Saint-Germain)
Hector Bellerìn (Spain / Arsenal)
Jerome Boateng (Germany / FC Bayern Munich)
Leonardo Bonucci (Italy / Juventus)
Daniel Carvajal (Spain / Real Madrid)
Giorgio Chiellini (Italy / Juventus)
Dani Alves (Brazil / FC Barcelona / Juventus)
David Luiz (Brazil / Paris Saint-Germain / Chelsea)
Diego Godin (Uruguay / Atletico Madrid)
Mats Hummels (Germany / Borussia Dortmund / FC Bayern Munich)
Philipp Lahm (Germany / FC Bayern Munich)
Marcelo (Brazil / Real Madrid)
Javier Mascherano (Argentina / FC Barcelona)
Pepe (Portugal / Real Madrid)
Gerard Pique (Spain / FC Barcelona)
Sergio Ramos (Spain / Real Madrid)
Thiago Silva (Brazil / Paris Saint-Germain)
Raphael Varane (France / Real Madrid)

midfield(select three)

Xabi Alonso (Spain / FC Bayern Munich)
Sergio Busquets (Spain / FC Barcelona)
Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium / Manchester City)
Eden Hazard (Belgium / Chelsea)
Andres Iniesta (Spain / FC Barcelona)
N'Golo edge (France / Leicester City / Chelsea)
Toni Kroos (Germany / Real Madrid)
Luka Modric (Croatia / Real Madrid)
Mesut Özil (Germany / Arsenal)
Dimitri Payet (France / West Ham United)
Paul Pogba (France / Juventus / Manchester United)
Ivan Rakitic (Croatia / FC Barcelona)
David Silva (Spain / Manchester City)
Marco Verratti (Italy / Paris Saint-Germain)
Arturo Vidal (Chile / FC Bayern Munich)

attacker(select three)

Sergio Aguero (Argentina / Manchester City)
Gareth Bale (Wales / Real Madrid)
Karim Benzema (France / Real Madrid)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal / Real Madrid)
Paulo Dybala (Argentina / Juventus)
Antoine Griezmann (France / Atletico Madrid)
Gonzalo Higuain (Argentina / Napoli / Juventus)
Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Sweden / Paris Saint-Germain / Manchester United)
Robert Lewandowski (Poland / FC Bayern Munich)
Lionel Messi (Argentina / FC Barcelona)
Thomas Müller (Germany / FC Bayern Munich)
Neymar (Brazil / FC Barcelona)
Alexis Sanchez (Chile / Arsenal)
Luis Suarez (Uruguay / FC Barcelona)
Jamie Vardy (United Kingdom / Leicester City)

Now the 55 players with the most votes are known, which 11 of them do you think will be elected to the Team of the Year (TOTY) and are awarded in EA 17 FUT 17 upgraded player cards. These are usually the best cards in the entire game. Let's wait for the final result which will be announced in early 2017, on the 9th, January.

Stay tuned on more FIFA News and visit FIFACOINSBUY.Com to get cheap fifa 17 coins and points through reliable way with fast delivery and 7*24 online support!