FIFA 19 Team Of The Year have announced

Jan 09,2019

Believed the New Year was going to bring some respite in your desperate hunt for impossible-to-pack Ultimate Group cards? Nu-uh. EA has just unveiled the 2018 Team On the Year roster for FIFA 19, and it’s rammed with superstars who’ll tease you into opening shiny fresh packs - only to trigger the development of new curse words upon the sight, for the zillionth time this season, of Shinji Kagawa.


In prior editions the TOTY has been La Liga heavy, but this year it characteristics a welcome mix of players from four leagues. Here’s the full line-up, followed by particulars of how you are able to try to acquire one of several these very sought immediately after products. 



GK: David De Gea (Manchester United)
LB: Marcelo (Real Madrid)
CB: Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid)
CB: Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool)
CB: Raphael Varane (Real Madrid)
CAM: Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City)
CM: Ngolo Kante (Chelsea)
CM: Luka Modric (Real Madrid)
ST: Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus)
CF: Lionel Messi (Barcelona)
RW: Kylian Mbappe (Paris SG)

There’s also a fan vote to choose a twelfth and final player, which comprises a shortlist of five: Antoine Griezmann, Paul Pogba, Neymar, Mo Salah, and Eden Hazard. Voting ends on ten January, with that player added to packs on 11 January. Make sure you cast your vote in-game instead of on the internet, as you also get a one-match loan of whichever player you choose.